Arizona Becomes 31st State to Allow Same Sex Marriages

Arizona is now the 31st State that allows same-sex couples to marry. Attorney General Tom Horne announced this morning he will not appeal the 9th Circuit Court ruling striking down Arizona's marriage restriction. County clerks have been ordered to grant marriage licenses to same-sex couples immediately. 

As of last week, the majority of Americans now live in a freedom to marry state. As soon as the pro-marriage rulings from the 4th, 7th, 9th, and 10th Circuits are fully implemented, same-sex couples will have the freedom to marry in 35 States, plus the District of Columbia.

Now only seven states remain in which lower courts have not  struck down gay marriage bans: Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska and the Dakotas.

After deciding earlier this month not to hear appeals from Utah, Oklahoma, Virginia, Indiana or Wisconsin, the Supreme Court appears unlikely to hear a gay marriage case this term. It was June 2013, when the Supreme Court ruled  that the federal government must recognize gay marriages in states where it is considered legal.

Trinity Industries Loses Guardrail Whistleblower Lawsuit; Attorney Walter D. Kelley Discusses $175 Million Verdict

Syngenta’s GMO Corn Has Destroyed Exports to China; New Class Action Lawsuits Seek Billion Dollar Damages